“You know the change will do you good”

Gang of Four and the BP oil disaster? I admit, it’s a (very) tenuous link. GoF are a “post-punk” band from Leeds. The oil spill off the Gulf of Mexico, well we know all about that. Anyway, i’ve been listening to GoF again after years of abandonment and have decided that Damaged Goods is my soundtrack to the spill.

You said you’re cheap but you’re too much
Your kiss so sweet
Your sweat so sour
Sometimes I’m thinking that I love you
But I know it’s only lust
The change will do you good…

….I’m kissing you goodbye
(Goodbye, goodbye, goodbye, goodbye, goodbye)
I’m kissing you goodbye

Obviously it’s all about oil and nothing to do with anything else. Listen to it here. Go on!

Leave a Reply

